: Is it as important for older people to study or learn new things as it is for younger people?

Although some people believe that the aim of museums is to entertain people and give them joy, others say that museums should be educational. In my opinion, a museum should be both entertaining and educational. On the one hand, it is said that museums should be entertaining. This is because if museums put emphasis on entertainment, many families may be encouraged to spend their free time by going to museums rather than doing a useless activity like watching TV. For example, holding some games in museums can be an effective way to attract visitors, and bring joy to them. However, emphasizing on education can turn museums to a boring place, as a result of which this monotony may put the public off going to exhibitions. On the other hand, others hold the view that museums should be educational. Firstly, because these places should broaden visitors’ horizons about their local culture and history. By following this way, it is highly unlikely for a country’s culture and background to be forgotten as museums act as reminder and help visitors to remember the history and customs of their community. For instance, putting some paintings about the ancestors of a country on display can help local people to remember parts of their history. Secondly, since museums are open to the public of all age groups they should take advantage of this opportunity and educate visitors so as to solve many problems. For instance, environmental issues can be addressed if people are taught how to reuse their stuff. In conclusion. I believe that museums should put emphasis on both entertainment and education, in this way while people can enjoy travelling to exhibitions, they can be provided with useful information.