Educating children become more difficult than before due to the new technology such as social networks, online games and cell phones

Many freshmen who have newly entered the college feel hard to decide where they should stay during the time at college. Some students want to live together with their parents, whereas others want to live independently on campus despite that their home and college are in the same city, it is argued that the life on campus is better than life at home during studying. I completely agree with this viewpoint and in this essay, I will support my opinion and give some examples. First of all, living on campus could help students gain more experiences for themselves. Students could learn how to live independently and manage tome without parents' support. They have to do part-time jobs to earn money for paying for college as well as living costs, which gives them a chance to improve many social skills that are necessary for their major. The second one is the reduction of moving from home to college. Staying at college is beneficial for those who do not have their own vehicles. Not only students don't spend much money using petrol every month, but also save the amount of money to use for other purposes. In addition, not often travelling by vehicles can contribute to the decrease in the traffic jam and air pollution. On the other hand, living far from family also has some disadvantages. Those students who are often familiar with living with parents felt homesick when being alone. They could deal with many problems and get stressed if they cannot overcome them. In conclusion, for these above reasons, I completely believe that experiencing the college life is better than living at home. Students should have their plan and make a good decision to live outside.