Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Over the last decades, humans gained a lot more medical knowledge. Doctors, nurses and in general hospitals and caring facilities got better and better. Nowadays, even cancer is not always fatal anymore. Despite this improvement, the average standard of people’s health is likely to be lower in the future. It is questioned whether this is the case or just a pessimistic prediction. To begin, we become more and more a sedentary society. We sit most of the time at work and sit on our way back home as well as in front of the TV. Our interest in sport is lacking and the number of overweight people is growing, leading to obesity and diseases like diabetes. We got lazy in our everyday life and hard physical work is done by machines and robots, which is not that bad at all. Secondly, we do not take time off for a healthy meal. We are always in a hurry and often choose fast food over a warm dish. Therefore, we do not get enough vitamins and feel sick and lazy all day long. Furthermore, we live in a very hectic society. More people suffer from heart attacks and burn outs because the feel pressured and stressed by their companies respectively by other people. They want to be as successful as others and pay with their health. In conclusion, I think despite the improvements and developments in human medicine, the standard of people’s health is going to be lower in the future than it is now, because of our bad habits and our social attitude.