parents today are more involved in their children’s' education than were parents in the past.

The number of people travelling for personal, professional and recreational purposes has increased more rapidly than in previous decades and this trend is successful due to technological advancements, thanks to the cheap air travel, and awareness among the people in different states and countries. The tourism industry is changing very fast and this is attracting a lot more travellers each year. This essay delves into the reasons behind increasing travellers and the benefits of travelling. To begin with, cheap air travel attracts a number of people to travel for personal and professional reasons. Moreover, People want to get refresh due to a heavy workload and stress at the workplace, so travelling helps them relax and rejuvenate their hectic schedules. Additionally, the internet has served a great purpose to aware people of tourist destinations and get any information about world-historical places anywhere and anytime. So, this has led to an increase in the number of people who opt for travelling as a holiday getaway. Secondly, tourism is taken seriously in several countries now. For instance, developed countries like France and Germany have travel & tourism as an integral part of their economy. For instance, Tourism contributes to around 25% of the national GDP for Germany. This has resulted in the exposure of different career opportunities in the realm of tourism, such as travel bloggers, tourist guides and trip organizers. Travelling activities bring a lot of benefits for the travellers themselves. For instance, travelling to different countries can help us to gain new cultures. For instance, many travellers have visited the Golden temple and they were mesmerized to see the unique history behind the temple and sentiments attached for the Sikh community to this holy place. Moreover, travelling helps us get away from a monotonous routine and revive us to concentrate on our work. In conclusion, It is true that travelling has increased rapidly in the past recent time, and people are travelling to different places for various reasons. Improved travel facilities, technological advancements are the main reasons more people are travelling more than ever before. Also, travelling offers numerous benefits that are impossible to attain staying at home.