TPO28 Parents today are more involved in their children s education than parents were in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

These days, people’s perspectives on the value of clothing are changing, and individuals tended to wear similar clothing compared to people in the past who opted for their traditional clothing. I believe this trend exerts a positive influence on the society. It is certainly true that there are some drawbacks to this tendency because it may lead to a loss of global diversity. It can be argued those who wear ordinary clothes such as T-shirts and jeans cannot feel a connection to their roots, and they are likely to neglect their culture and the contribution of their ancestors. Therefore, these people may not take pride in their region, and they might migrate to an urban location rather than contribute to the development of their community. Consequently, many ethnic minorities could suffer from the depopulation and eventually disappear. However, I believe that there are more positives than negatives in people opting for similar clothes. The first explanation is that individuals can feel a sense of unity with people all over the world, even though they have different religions and ways of life. This mind would motivate people in the world to support one another, instead of thinking that different parts of the world should deal with their own problems when natural disasters and other terrible problems occur in different nations. Furthermore, this tendency is economically profitable. Generally speaking, as ordinary clothes are automatically manufactured, they can be produced faster and more affordable than traditional clothing such as Japanese Kimono, which is handcrafted. In conclusion, although people today tend to wear similar clothes instead of traditional ones and this trend will cause several problems, I believe that the society as a whole can reap more benefits of this tendency.