living beside our extended family is more important in the past than it is today?

Many people opine that high schools ought to incorporate certain unpaid public service in their curricula compulsorily. I completely agree with this assertion and I will elaborate reasons below. In the first place, I would argue that these works are beneficial for students as they are able to enhance the cooperative spirit among students. In other words, those youngsters who are working together in this kind of community service have an ample opportunity of understanding each other and exchanging their ideas efficiently. By doing so, they will have a very good chance to broaden their horizons in a sufficient manner. In the future, these kinds of young people will be successful in their future prospects such as promotion in their workplace. In the second place, I believe that such voluntary jobs will benefit everyone concerned as well as society. By doing such kinds of jobs, pupils will be able to gain valuable work experience which is absolutely essential for them to be successful in job hunting. What is more, the certain sections of the population can see definite advantages of these public services. One good illustration of this is that the elderly cannot take care of themselves properly. Therefore, by means of these works, students might feel the strong sense of responsibility for taking an active part in assisting the public as a whole. In conclusion, as the analysed reasons above, I strongly support the idea that public services which are free of charge should be the mandatory proportion of high school curriculum.