being honest is the most important characteristic for a leader in a group.

Over the last few years, the number of overweight people has increased substantially. There are some people who believe that the growth in the count of such people is putting a pressure on the health care system and introduction of physical education in school syllabus can be implemented as a solution. I completely agree with this statement and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. To begin with, by introducing physical education lessons in school curriculum, awareness about the importance of health would be imparted among students. This can help them to deal with health-related diseases which can be encountered at later stages in life. For instance, children will not have to deal with problems caused by obesity such as diabetes, blood pressure, heart related issues etc. As a result, if they are not familiar with such issues, they may have to face bad consequences. Furthermore, students would be motivated to do regular exercise and physical activities. This would keep them energized and full of life. For example, if children would inculcate exercise in their daily routine and remain involved in playing outdoor games, it will help them to remain fit and actively involved in studies. However, if they do not indulge in such activities, it can make them lethargic and lazy. As a consequence, it can affect their day to day and academic life. In conclusion, due to detrimental effects of excess weight, I believe it is very important to generate realization about the same at early stages of life and provide guidance for the problems associated with it by making it as a part of curriculum.