The way people dress is a good indication of his or her personality or character.

Although many believe people dress is one of the good indicator of his personality or character, I on the other hand believe we cannot understand many things about people character or personality just by their dress. I will address the most discernible reasons in the following why I feel this way. To begin with, I believe judging people from their cloths is very superficial. People use different cloths for different task. Thus, the way they dress is not a good indicator to know his personality, we often can guess their works by their cloths not their characters. For instance, I when I bought my new appartment when I saw my neighbor I though he was not a good man, because he dressed casually and his cloths was always dirty. When I talked with my other neighbor about him he told me he is the best Mechanic in the town and he helped poor people. Accordingly I believe the way people dress is a superficial way to learn about people personality. Moreover, understanding people is a log term process, therefore people need a lot of time to learn others personality and character. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was student, one of my classmate always dressed expensive cloths. I though he must be nice guy and clever. After a while, we became close friends. After one year, I noticed he was very selfish and did not care others. It learned me if I wanted to know about people personality I should spend long time with them insted of just looking in how their dress. In conclusion, it is for all the aforementioned reasons, I firmly believe the way people dress is not a good element of their personality because it is a superficail way, and because understanding others personality is a long term process.