Do children behave better when they are physical punished or rewarded.

It is quite evident that nowadays the parents worry about their children regarding the physical punishment and an various rewards, which can improve the behaviour of children. So, both the aspects of improvement will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs, before commenting on my opinion. On the one hand, there are also having several reasons behind giving physical punishment, by which the behaviour of children would be improved. Firstly, pupils remember the physical punishment easily as compared to the other punishment because they feel and also experienced it. As a result of this, it will give reminder when children will doing the same mistake again and again. Therefore, they will stop to do it and improved their behaviour. Secondly, they also know their mistakes when they suffered from the punishment. For instance, nowadays, tiny children do not behave better with the society members also sometimes their language of talking is not good. So, parents are introducing the several types of physical punishment over them and it improved children's behaviour to their respective persons. Thus, it is a necessary to punish the children for their better behaviour. Indeed, in a certain case, not only the physical punishment improve the pupils' behaviour but giving a reward also tackle this situation. On the contradictory side, there are many effects of rewards, play a vital role for the good behaviour of children. First of all, rewards give a motivation and enthusiasm to the children, by which they can try to improve their behaviour and also sometimes it provides an unexpected result in their performance too. For example, parents and teachers gave a reward in form of medal to their pupils even though, they had achieved an average score in the examination. By which, they can build the confidence level and also try to the work hard. In result, they achieved sometimes a distinction score in their final exam. Hence, giving rewards is the effective way for improving the child's behaviour. In conclusion, it is quite fact that both the perspectives give a result regarding the improvement of pupil's behaviour. However, I am inclined towards the former view because it will be a more beneficial to the parents for improving the behaviour of their child by applying a physical punishment.