Disposing of waste on streets has become a common problem in many countries these days. What are the cause and solutions of this issue?

Without a doubt, it is increasingly common these days to see some people dumping their misuse on the streets. This essay will explore the reasons for this trend and propose measures which might address them. One of the main reasons for this worrying phenomenon is a lack of consideration of the polluters for the town's cleanliness. This is because some people have not been taught that it is also their responsibility to keep the town clean. For instance, some people casually throw their rubbish on the streets without a second thought of its impact on the immediate surroundings. To tackle this issue, aggressive sensitisation campaigns on misuse disposal should be implemented by the city council or the government. This would curb the activities of careless misuse disposal on the roads. Another contributing factor is the lack of adequate dumping sites. With increasing consumption comes a corresponding rise in the amount of misuse produced. If there are insufficient dumping grounds in a populated area, people have no other choice than to dump their rubbish on the streets which is more convenient to them. This problem could be mitigated if the government designated as suitable sites where garbage could be dumped. Townsfolk would then be required to use those sites. In conclusion, the lack of consideration of some citizens and insufficient dumping areas are two of the main causes of misuse disposal on the streets. However, these issues can be mitigated by government actions in terms of sensitisation campaigns and provision of dumping sites.