Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Nowadays, many people are living and working in a foreign country either willingly or unwillingly. This essay will discuss the advantages, including better lifestyles and a chance to expose to different cultures. This essay will also outline the disadvantages, including difficulties in coping with languages and culture of living and working abroad countries. To begin with, the main advantage is that they will earn more money than they are currently earning in their homeland. They are paid more in foreign countries for the same kind of job they are doing in foreign countries which will help them to uplift their living standard. Secondly, as they are living in abroad they will surely have the chance to involve in different cultures and traditions that are followed in the countries they worked. It will make them more aware of the different cultures and traditions being followed in outsides countries. Similarly, it can boost the country economically. On the contrary, living and working in foreign countries have some of the major disadvantages like difficult to cope with language and cultures. Most of the people who go abroad as a labour are quite uneducated. So, for these types of people, it might be difficult to learn languages. For instance, when the employer invited their employee to their festivals than it might be difficult for people who are reserved and are unwilling to change. Furthermore, they are far from their native country, family, and friends. So, they may suffer from homesickness and depression. To conclude, although living and working in abroad have some of the disadvantages like language barrier and cultural barriers. These problems will surely suppress by the payment they get which will uplift the living standard and their lifestyles.