Some people think that the fittest and strongest individuals of the team can achieve success in sports, while others believe that success depends on mental attitude.

Although many specialists affirm that successful sports careers depend on the strength and fitness of the player, many others think that mental attitude is the key to success in sport competitions. In this essay, I will discuss both standpoints and explain why I think mind attitudes are the essence of triumph whereas the body aptitudes are not as important. Some sport trainers claim that the key to success is being strong. Furthermore, trained and firm muscles can make you faster and able to overcome the challenges of any game. For instance, basketball players need to be strong to jump high and run fast without getting injured at the end of every match. Accordingly specialists agree that strength is the main attribute needed to earn the most medals. In contrast, it is stated by many, that mental attitudes are much more important than the body fitness. Henceforth, mind training and planning strategies ahead of games are essential skills for the purpose of earning fame in the sports environment. For example, last paper on strategies for sports claims that volleyball players usually plan strategies for every different part of the match and follow these steps during the actual game. Moreover, these strategies make them feel confident and empowered. Therefore the mental attitudes are skills needed not only for confidence improvement, but also and especially to succeed in sportive environments. In conclusion, while some would attribute sports achievements to being fit and strong, there are many others which consider that it is a matter of mental preparedness. In my opinion, both sides should be considered thoroughly, because it is useless to be strong if the game is not strategically planned. Nevertheless, the most important characteristic to succeed in sports are the mental attitudes as there is no body to work with if the mind is not in place.