Discuss both sides of whether happiness is in having much money or in living with family and relatives far away from money's stress.

For many decades, job applicants are often required to disclose their private information when applying for a vacant job position. While some people debates, it is the responsibility of employers to secure specific information, others are strongly opposed to it. This essay will discuss both of these views, and why I conceive that gathering personal data of applicants such as marital status and hobbies plays a paramount role nowadays. There is a group of people who admits that keeping any personal information leads to violation of "right of privacy" of the applicant. They believe that disclosing such information on a job application form not only violates "right to equality", but also drastically hinders with their percentage of success in obtaining a job. Technology companies, for instance, prefer to give more weightage to bachelor's instead of married people because a non-married person could stay for longer hours in the office with minimal family burden. Furthermore, according to the survey conducted by The Cambridge University, these people could finish the intensify task effectively and more quickly which consequently helps the company achieve their targets. Conversely, others believe, myself included, that collecting different types of personal data when applying for a vacancy with the employer does not only secures the interest of the company but also safeguards the interest of the applicant. For a few companies it is of dire importance to gather such data in order to abide by the legal regulations of the country pertaining to specific job sectors such as armed forces and police. For example, to safeguard the interest of the general public, the majority of government and private organizations restricts the application of the applicant if they do not fill certain personal information such as their interest, marital status and gender. Therefore, for overall protection of the applicants, citizens and laws, it is mandatory for a few jobs to require personal details in the application form. In conclusion, though some people argue that disclosing of private data is against their fundamental rights, but nevertheless, I strongly insist that acquiring such information is not only beneficial for employer's record but also for an applicant, and moreover the country.