Currently, there are a lot of environmental problems. Most of these problems arise due to people's lifestyle, that is

In this present world, fast food consumption continues to rise, and this is causing people to suffer from various health problems such as diabetes, high cholesterol and cardiovascular diseases. It is believed by many people that governments should imply a tax on fast food products or increase the existing ones in order to prevent such diseases. In my opinion, it is the governments’ duty to protect its citizens from any kind of health problems. Thus, governments should increase the taxes on fast food products to protect its people while creating an income resource at the same time. First of all, it is widely known that a lot of people suffer from different kinds of health problems due to increasing numbers of fast food consumption. Increasing the taxes on fast food products combined with subsidising farmers to grow healthier consumption products like fruits and vegetables by lowering the taxes on seeds for example, can easily reduce the fast food consumption in a country, since it forces people to buy those healthier final goods rather than dangerous fast foods. As a result, we will end up in a society where its people are healthy individuals, despite the developments in the fast food market. Secondly, imposing higher taxes on fast food products is beneficial not only for the people, but also for the governments, as it creates a significant income resource for their budget. Moreover, authorities can use that money on their future investments such as developing existing public transportation or opening a state-owned factory. In fact, some studies have shown that governments which imposed higher taxes on fast food products, significantly increased their GDP – a measurement of economic growth – in the long-run. To sum up, fast food consumption increasing every single day. Many individuals believe that it is the governments’ duty to protect people from various health problems which caused by high consumption in fast food products. From my perspective, governments should imply higher taxes on those kinds of dangerous products, since it encourages people to become healthier individuals and creates an income resource for the authorities.