Directors of large companies often recieve much bigger salary increases than ordinary workers. Employers' organisations say that in a global market this is necessary to attract the best management talent. what are your views?

In the past few years, the corporate sector has witnessed immense growth globally. This progress has created several job opportunities for professionals in various fields at all levels. When it comes to salaries, we often see a huge difference between the earnings of the ordinary employees and top managers. Senior managers usually draw massive salaries whereas the junior and middle level workers are paid just average amounts. In my viewpoint, I would agree with the statement that directors should be paid more as compared to their subordinates. Firstly, their job responsibilities, working skills and problem-solving attitude are significantly different from that of the other employees of the organization. Secondly, executive directors and managers are accountable for the profits and losses of their companies. They have a tight schedule as they have to fulfill their responsibilities within the given duration. Considering all these factors, I think that the senior managers deserve a higher payroll. Moreover, an attractive salary acts as a motivation for the workers as they will also work harder to reach the top position. Therefore, companies can use this factor for inculcating a sense of healthy competition among employees. It also helps in getting the best out of them. To conclude, we can say that it is vital for companies to provide impressive salary hikes to their directors. This practice motivates the staff to work diligently for reaching higher positions in the organization.