Directors of large companies often receive much bigger salary increases than ordinary workers. Employers' organisations say that in a global market this is necessary to attract the best management talent. What are your views?

Clearly, management employees at organizations receive a bigger rise in salary than ordinary ones. Some people claim that this is imminent in attracting best skilled management workers. Personally, I think that such increase in salary is acceptable if a job position is worth it. However, it can also offend experts, who work at ordinary jobs. Accordingly, this essay will include arguments behind my standpoint. On the one hand, the value off usual workers is essential in an organization, because it is their works that will be offered and sold to customers. That is why, one should heed their salary to be reasonably high prior to what their job is and how they work. Otherwise, quality of the company' s product reduces and it may lose consumers and brand name. For example, an underpaid worker is less willing to do his best in job. Moreover, noticeably less increase in salary discriminates and offends common, but expert labors. Consequently, these employees resign and employers would have to hire less-experienced individuals, which would negatively result in quality. On the contrary, the success of an organization to reach its aims is contingent to managers' talents and skills. A good example is ArsDigita, which was successful startup in web development industry, but because of lack of experienced management executives, plenty of people faced loss in 2000. So, employers need experts in management, since managers' value is core in the business and they have more duties that ordinary workers. Correspondingly, it is important to provide bigger salary for them. When they are satisfied with their income, they put more effort on their job to meet employer demands and to boost effectiveness of a company to reach success. Consequently, the company succeeds in business and flourishes as a result of proper payment for managers' job. To summarize, some assumptions of people considering higher growth in salaries of managers to be relevant is accepted in any company. In addition, the importance of managers' job makes it sure that they should not be underpaid.