Directions of large companies often receive much bigger salary increases than ordinary workers Employers organizations say that in a global market this is necessary to attract the best management talent

The increasing number of citizens in metropolises have resulted in several issues, which include heavy traffic and pollution. Fortunately, all these side effects of excessive population can be overcome by government's actions. The first detrimental consequence of overpopulation is daily car traffic, since the infrastructure of cities commonly is not prepared for the excessive number of private vehicles, as a consequence, habitants may spend hours to commit to work, increasing stress levels and health problems. For instance, in cities like Sao Paulo, drivers take an average of three hours inside cars everyday, which promotes a sedentary lifestyle. To overweigh this issue, public administrators should invest in public transport, since these investments would make them more efficient and attractive for the community. As a result, individuals would choose buses, trains, and metros over cars, reducing the traffic. Additionally, a high population in cities increases pollution levels, thanks to the elevated use of natural resources as well as industries, as a consequence, people from these urban areas tend to be unhealthier than the average citizen. For example, medical studies have shown that people living in metropolises are more likely to have asthma and other lung diseases than individuals from rural regions, due to the air pollution. To solve this problem, the government ought to reforest some areas and restrict the use of cars, since they are the main responsible for air pollution. Therefore, cities would have a cleaner air and a healthier population. To conclude, an excessive number of habitants may cause traffic jungle and health issues related to pollution. Nevertheless, a few measures from the governors to restrict and promote some habits might tackle most problems.