Some parents believe that reading entertainment books is waste of time. In their opinion, children should read only serious, educational books. Give reason for your answer and include relevant examples from your own experience.

Education is a powerful weapon which we can use to run this world on a progressive track. Similarly, an individual can acquire education from distinct ways such as by reading books, newspaper and much more. One of the most controversial issue today leads to that, children should not be allowed to read entertainment books; according to some parents. I completely agree with the given topic, and give reasons for my answer through some assertions and examples in the further piece of essay. The first step to understand that, why parents think that reading entertainment books is waste of time? The first prominent reason is, some parents believe that if children will read those books than there will be huge impact on there academic studies. They say that, children can get distracted from there studies and they will gain fewer marks in academics result. However, children love to read stuff which is either any action or drama story in the books, they get fascinated towards them and start behaving similar. Hence, that is why some parents feel that, concentration of children can be vanished from serious studies which is highly beneficial for them to adapt. The second foremost reason is, nowadays, if parents allow their child to read such books then they get addicted towards them. Children find these books interesting and when parents ask them to leave than they get aggressive which makes parents think to not let them read those books again. Likewise, no parent want their child to be stubborn, but when children get attracted to such stuff once it is hard to make them understand that this is not beneficial. A good illustration is, it is recently shown in schools survey that 70% of children are getting low marks and becoming aggressive by watching such cartoons and by reading stuff full of actions and drama. All in all, As we all know that children are Innocent and adapt new things rapidly. So, it is duty of parents to take care of their children that they are acquiring appropriate knowledge which can be helpful for them in the future.