Development in technology has brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems.

Some people think that living simpler life is the way to resolve environmental problems which the progression of technology has led to. Others, however, believe technology would help find a lot of solution to reduce them. While I accept that there are benefits of living simpler lives, I would it is better when using modern technology. On the one hand, the option to living plainer life is advantageous for solve environmental trouble to some extent. One reason is that living simpler live make improve environment. For instance, instead of buying vegetables in supermarket, people can raise vegetables at home and use it. That thing make the number of trees increase, then help protect ozone layer. Furthermore living simply keep clean environment. For example, people can go to work by bicycle or public transport instead of by car and motorbike. Then air is not damaged by lorry fumes and car, and become cleaner. On the other hand, it seem to me that high-tech applications can find the better key to resolve environment concerns. One reason is that technology help save energy. For example, by using high-tech, human can take advantage of the wind and sunlight to generate clean energy instead of using fossil fuels like gas, oil and coal. When fossil fuels are burned to provide energy for cooking, lighting. . . they form polluting gases. Furthermore, high-tech can help treat waste from factories better. Nowdays, many waste treatment plains which using new methods to treat waste are built. If the waste which is not treated carefully before discharged into the environment, it can pollute river water, spread disease and kill wildlife. In conlution, although there are many reason why living plainer live to resolve environmental problems is necessary, I believe that using high-tech is better way to deal with this concerns.