Developing an industry is more important than saving the environment for endangered species. Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

Our word is in crisis mode. We are abusing our environment, destroying our forest, killing the habitat of millions of species around the world. I strongly disagree with the idea that industries are more important than saving species that are about to get extinct. First, let’s take, for example, the Amazon jungle. The amazon is the habitat of such a huge amount of diverse life that we need to protect no matter what. In addition, there are species of all kinds of organisms that we do not even know they exist there. We all should be protesting by how the Brazilian government is devastating the forest, burning and cutting down huge amounts of land, in order to make room for farmers to grow soya beans to sell to developing countries. What will happen in fifty years' time when the Amazonian forest disappeared? Industries will not be as important then, but if we do not take action now the Amazonian and all its habitat will vanish. Moreover, the knowledge found especially in ancient plants in the Amazonian could lead us to the cure of many diseases among them cancer. In the amazonian, there are vast amounts of endangered medical plants that can save us from killings illnesses like SIDA or cancer. In order for us to get to know the secrets of the plants, we need to preserve them. In addition, we should be talking to the locals that have already the knowledge to try to re-discover this lost memory of the world. Lastly, we cannot allow ourselves to continue to destroy endangered species like the African rhino for the sake of some cultures to use their horns as a powerful stimulant. Not only the African rhino is losing its habitat due to the extension of farming land by locals. But by the infamous power, its horn has on the testosterone level on men in some cultures. All in all, if we don’t save our endangered species like the ones in the Amazonian or the African rhino, our world is going t be a very sad place to live in the future.