In cities and towns all over the world the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Road congestion are the most common concern of many urban areas in the modern world. Traffic jam exerts negative impacts upon our health and also enviroment. However, the severity of the problem can be mitigated by developing public awareness and raising taxes. To begin with, high volume of traffic is mainly caused by habit. Racing against the clock in the morning is an everyday situation for most people, as a result, a significantly large amount of cars pull into the high-way at the same time create rush hour. Likewise, the same story occurred in the afternoon and night as people are rushing to get home. Consequently, traffic gridlock have become a hard to solve puzzle to every government. Another reason for an upsurge in the amount of traffic is the convenience of personal transportation. To many people, owning a car is more cost effective than traveling by public buses or subway. These reasons have led to the increase in the number of traffic. Nevertheless, there are a variety of solution that could be taken to tackle the problem. First of all, the burden of responsibilities lies in the hand of the government. Encouraging inhabitants to use public transportation play a crucial role in eliminating rush hour. By raising awareness about the environmental problem that caused by heavy traffic, people are exposed to the unfortunate truth, therefore, more people will utilize public transportation instead of their car. High volume of traffic is one of the most severe problem which is caused by people habit. Nonetheless, I believe that the problem can be tackled by raising public awareness on the bad influence of car to our enviroment and also our health.