Despite of better access to education, why many adults are not able to read/write. What many ways they are disadvantaged. How can governmnet help in this scenario.

It is often argued that in spite of an immense access to educational facilities, there exists a multitude of adolescents still not able to learn the fundamental reading and writing skills. There are many causes of this worrying trend. However, the government can take the necessary steps to mitigate this issue. One of the main reasons for children not able to promptly utilize the academic benefits offered by educational organizations is family obligations and responsibilities. It is an annoying trend that many parents do not care for their children's education, and often commit the lapse of sending their offsprings to petty jobs to support the financial status of the family. Besides, there is also a myriad of distractions and bad influences that corrupts the children and henceforth results in their failure of education. For Instance, a recent survey in India depicts a clear picture, that more than 45% of teenagers are school dropouts which accounts for more than 30% decline in the country's education rate. The government should take absolute measures in tackling this issue by promoting the values of accomplishing elementary education and as well as the possibility of numerous job offers with high remuneration. Firstly, the children need to get awareness about the significance of pursuing academics in a full-fledged manner and this must be promoted via a multitude of campaigns and enlightening television advertisements. Secondly, teenagers ahould also be educated regarding the job prospects pertaining to thier academic pursuits. In conclusion, although there are an excellent plausibilities and access to academics, the annoying trend of illiteracy still persists. Nevertheless, imminent steps should be undertaken by the government authorities to put an end to this concern.