Countries should provide enough food for their own people and therefore lessen exportation of food abroad, if needed.

It goes without saying that food is essential for humans to feed on. Some are of the view that countries should prioritize feeding their native citizens from their produced crops over the export of the same. I certainly agree with this view as it is their moral right to consume the product first and only through this can be realistic pricing set in the market. The cogent reason why countries must cater food requirement of their residents first is that they preserve their right to live on the native food items than anyone else. Since the beginning of time, people used to grow the food in their local region and eat the same to sustain. For example, native fishermen of Goa and Kerala have grown up by eating fish as their regular meal and eventually prefer to eat it over any other food choice. Therefore, if we go by the ethics, then native people should be fed first before shipping it to another place. Additionally, another reason is that it would help reduce any price upsurge for natives. This means when exportation happens before addressing the need of the local people, it eventually leads to an imbalance in demand and supply. Thus, it would lead to a high rate of the products grown locally for natives. To cite an example, Saudi Arabia is witnessing an ever-increasing price for dates for native people since they sell up to 80% of the crop to other countries. Therefore, if countries need their crops to remain pocket-friendly to its citizens, then they need to maintain a balance between demand and supply. To conclude, food items are crucial for mankind to survive. This essay has discussed who countries should address the food requirement of native people first as it is their moral right and this may lead to disruptive pricing.