Despite health warning, a large number of people continue to smoke all over the world. why should we be concerned about this? what solution would you suggest? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that smoking is one of the most common contributors to serious health conditions across the world. In this essay, I am going to discuss smoking and its ill effects with relevant examples. Firstly, smoking not only affects the individual who smokes, but also the ones around him. This is because the smoke from the cigarettes can enter the lungs of others through the air. For example, If a person is discussing with his friend who smokes, the smoke exhaled by the smoker can be inhaled by the one who is not smoking affecting him as well. However, If an individual avoids smoking while in a public place, he can prevent others from inhaling the smoke. This can result in better health of others who are non-smokers. Secondly, smoking can cause serious health conditions in an individual such as cancer. The reason for this is the smoke that enters the respiratory system damages the lungs and hampers their normal functioning. Furthermore, this also adds to the financial burden of the family. For instance, The smoke along with tobacco entering your body creates a tar inside the lungs spoiling the muscle and over the period this can cause the lungs to collapse and the treatment for such cases is costlier. In contrast, if the smoker decides to quit smoking or limit to just one cigarette per week, this can lead to his better health and financial well being. To conclude, restricting smoking in public places and limiting to only one cigarette per week are two solutions I would like to suggest for this problem. I believe that it is the responsibility of the government and also the individual to consider the above-mentioned solutions and implement them.