Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is certainly true that there is an alarming situation with a sedentary lifestyle, which popularity is gained. This essay will discuss the main problems associated with this and possible solutions to avoid them. The problem of such a lifestyle has several leading causes, but the most important of them is spine disorders. It is rather obvious that the more time we spend sitting on the coach, the more problems with spine will be obtained. Also, such a lifestyle develops depression and other mental diseases, because of the lack of socializing. Finally, the often underestimated reason behind backache is the obesity. During a long sitting, a person loses muscle tissue, developing numerous spinal diseases. All these factors combined contributed to the problem of sedentary lifestyle. Among all pragmatic solutions to these problems, the promotion of the healthy lifestyle is probably the most straightforward. Firstly, if people walked on foot instead of cars, they would be more active. Moreover, the advertising of motorbikes and bicycles as a better alternative for cars could distract people from the sitting activities, improving their physical health. Secondly, a healthy lifestyle enables people to get rid of obesity and become a more attractive person. So, the statement that lifestyle change could improve the quality of life should be the main idea of the advertising company. To sum up, a sedentary lifestyle leads to health issues such as obesity and spinal diseases. The most effective solution is promoting a healthy lifestyle by means of advertisement of physical activities.