Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problem are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

Undoubtedly, nowadays a sedentary behavior is becoming more and more popular despite the establishment of a number of gyms and other fitness institutions. This has led to the decline of health and fitness of numerous people. This essay will briefly discuss the main problems associated with this epidemic and provide some solutions to counter these problems. To begin with,  lifestyle without physical exercises may result in higher risk of gaining diabetes or obesity problems early in life.  This is because people are usually busy with their work and they also rarely do the exercises, so their calories are burnt fewer and fewer which leads to easily gain weight. Besides, experts show that problems with backbone often result from a sedentary lifestyle. People who do not exercise are at risk of osteoporosis and cartilage fracture. For National Institutes of Health in America, exercise promotes the deposition of mineral salt, produces collagen and calcitonin, a hormone that inhibits bone loss. So, people’s bone is a solider and solider. Furthermore, a person loses muscle tissue and curves spine, developing numerous spinal diseases because of constant sitting. However, these difficulties can easily be dealt with taking a few measures. Firstly, more and more people should be encouraged in walking and cycling to work instead of using cars. So, it is an effective way to make people more active. Secondly, gyms should be made in the companies with adequate facilities. It can encourage their staffs to start physical activities, especially for those whose works are very busy and they do not have much time to walk or cycle. As a result, they have become more active towards their work. Perhaps, this is the best way which avoids the hazards of unhealthy living is to obtain a regular dose of physical activity. Therefore, promoting gyms and regular exercising would increase the level of activity. To conclude, a sedentary lifestyle caused many healthy problems, including diabetes or obesity and backbone issues (osteoporosis and bone fracture). Thus, encouraging physical activities are the best solutions which help us increase our health and prevent us from disease.