Describe your hometown· Describe the place· What is special about it? · Compare it to other cities in the world?

Many forms of advertising are unanimous in today’s world. Marketing products according to some brings awareness, and hence it is welcomed, however, others claim that it is causing adverse effects on society. This essay will examine both views and supports advertising as it is essential to make decisions. Those who believe that advertisements causes detrimental effects on the community argue so due to foremost factor being decision fatigue. Since, too many products are on ads for the same purpose, it causes strain on brain to choose one among the available options for each daily requirement. Also to add on, people end up shedding amount on unnecessary items looking at attractive commercials. Because of above two reasons, it appears that commercials are the sources of negativity in society. Others, myself included, support ads as it makes lives comfortable and easy to make informed decisions. To explain in other words, in our busy daily chores, unconsciously we are exposed to advertisements in forms of hoarding boards, TV commercials, online ads etc. . , therefore, we are aware of goods available in market without looking for them intentionally. This enables anyone to purchase the right item for any purpose. For instance, if a person is suffering from hair fall, out of many shampoo brands available, one can take decision to select the correct product based on information available on commercials. Hence, due to such convenience in making decisions, I feel marketing should be welcomed. In conclusion, in today’s world data is overloaded everywhere, but absence of data could be more catastrophic. Therefore, instead of treating too many ads as negativity, making smart choices with available information is required.