Describe something you own which is very important to you. You should say: where you got it from how long you have had it what you use it for and explain why it is important to you.

Children always fond of books. Some parents perceive that children can only spend their quality time on reading educational books because it’s a waste of time by reading entertainment books while others disagree. This essay will discuss the reason why I personally believe that it is significant for children to access a wide range of books rather than just educational books. There are various compelling reasons why children should spend more time on reading and the prominent one is that reading plays a crucial role in shaping individual’s personality as youngsters tend to grasp knowledge and moral values more easily and effortlessly when they read books. To illustrate, a recent research conducted in Japan has revealed that nearly 80% of successful businessmen had developed the hobby of reading in their childhood which hugely benefited them in their career. For this reason, it is beneficial for the youth to read useful books. However, people need to realize that we can’t force children to read books that they are not interested in because it could bring some negative impacts associated with frustration or stress. Take myself for example, I always felt disappointed and frustrated when my parents asked me to read some boring, difficult but useful books when I was young. As can be seen, it also can be detrimental for children if they have to read educational books all the time. To sum up, it is believed by some people that children can only read useful books so recreational books are not allowed. Taking everything into consideration, I’m inclined to say that some entertainment books can be given to children as long as parents gives the proper guidance.