Describe something you own which is very important to you. You should say: - where you got it from - how long you have had it - what you use it for; and - explain why it is important to you. Rounding off questions - Tell me - is it valuable in terms of mon

Whether or not should we hold sport competitions have become a hot topic of discussion these days. Some people perceive that organizing sport events can bring some financial challenges while others believe that it is beneficial for the economic development. In this essay, I shall discuss both perspectives in detail before reaching a final verdict that the overall benefits of this are superior. There are various compelling reasons why it is essential to hold sports competitions and the prominent one is that it plays a crucial role in stimulating economic growth as more visitors can be attracted to attend these events and attribute to the development of hospitality and tourism industry. To illustrate, a recent research conducted in Japan has revealed that the 2020 Tokyo Olympic games can attract 30% more travelers compare to this year. For this reason, holding a variety of sport competitions can bring positive impacts on the society. However, some oppose this notion and says that it generates negative consequences on the financial level because hosting big sport events require investment so infrastructures such as stadiums and airports need to be upgraded and well-maintained which can put a massive financial burden on the government. As a result, there’s insufficient funds for authorities to invest in the social welfare and education areas. For example, recent studies have shown that many local governments struggle to cope with debts associated with holding sport events. As can be seen, it could be detrimental to the stability of the society sometimes. To sum up, people’s opinion towards holding sports competitions is various. Taking everything into consideration, I’m inclined to say that the positive points of this surpass the negative aspects.