1. Hometown2. Describe something you own which is very important to you. You should say: What you use it for How long you have had it Where you got it from And explain why it is so important to you. 3. Talking about an important event in your life advertis

The usage of cashless payments has indeed surpassed the traditional method of payments such as paper money and metal currencies in popularity. This essay will elucidate the pocket-friendly feature as a primary advantage, and then describe how it paves the way for frauds both online and offline. To start with, the easiest method to take a huge sum of money is in the form of credit and debit cards. Nowadays, people prefer to carry a card with them rather than having a heavy wallet or bag. Moreover, due to recent technological advancements, the financial bodies have provided the option of online access to the cards through mobile phones and computer applications such as Google and Apple pay. To make it effective, banks and credit companies have been investing on a large scale to develop new features in plastic money. For example, recently a new chip has been inserted into cards to make the transactions quicker just by tapping it on the payment machine. This way, customers would not have to wait in long queues. Thus, plastic money has proved to be more convenient in usage than paper currency. However, the major drawback of the modern currency is that it hikes the chances of fraudulent activities in this cashless world. To elucidate, hackers can steal all the personal details after decrypting the banking codes, and it takes solely a few moments to transfer the money to their card. Furthermore, thieves could withdraw thousands of dollars, if they find out any lost card. Not only this, cybercriminals can also create the cloning of plastic money and can misuse it without being known to the owner. According to the report of the World Bank, every year 5 percent of people are deceived by fraudsters through fake cards worldwide. Hence, it has become a matter of concern for financial organizations to introduce new safety measures for capital protection. To conclude, undoubtedly digital payments have raised the level of banking industry by inserting the plastic cards to the public’s pocket. However, there are still huge threats to this innovation from online criminals and thieves. Thus, a highly encrypted and technically secured system would be required.