Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause and suggest a possible solution.

There is no doubt that over-reliance on cars causes many issues. There are many people who believe that excessive dependence on cars affects the health. In this essay, I will discuss some of the problems associated with over-reliance on cars, and also suggest some solutions for this problem. Over-reliance on cars increases the air pollution. This is because they emit harmful gases into atmosphere. For Example, There are many sports car, which emit a very high quantity of greenhouse gases like carbon monoxide into the air. On inhaling these poisonous gases, Health of living organisms may get affected. Because of these gases, Ozone layer may also get affected. As a result, Ultraviolet rays from the sun would reach the earth directly, Which may lead to global warming. To avoid this, Government and the people should take some measures. One of the solution for this problem is to reduce the usage of cars. For Example, Rather than going by cars, People may utilise Bicycles for Short distance journeys. On doing this, We can solve this problem to an extent. Another solution is Rather than using the private cars, If Individuals utilise the public transportation, we can achieve our goal in a long run. In Conclusion, Although people face a variety of problems, such as air pollution, these problems are not insurmountable. In my view, It is the government's responsibility to tackle these issues, and they should bring awareness in public about the issue. As far as I am concerned, government and individuals, together can bring a solution to this problem.