Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

The technology used to store, retrieve and transmit data or information using computer systems and networks is called Information Technology. The information technology is not only makes our work quick and easy, but also save much time. Therefore, I strongly agree that the benefits of information technology are more significant than its drawbacks. (54) We had seen in the past that people always move from one place to another in order to exchange information or data. There was no concept of transferring data online until the invention of computer and internet. Thus, information handling was a big problem for people in the past. (49) Presently, the information technology is revolutionizing the entire world around us. It is not only changing our lives from home to workplace, but also providing us better opportunities during leisure time. For example, a pocket size cell phone always keeps you in touch with your family and friends. Similarly, the information we received through electronic media is actually possible due to the blessing of information technology. Although, the use of cell phone in excess or watching television for long time is dangerous to our health, however, its advantages are far greater than its disadvantages. (95) The recent development in information technology has transformed the whole world into a global village in which everyone is able to send and receive information from far end. It has also enabled us to collect information even from other planets. Hence, if the doors of information technology keep on opening, then we shall soon be able to step into a digital world. (61) Thus, information technology is altering every aspect of our life and the benefits of this development are undeniable. (18)