Describe one thing you didn’t want to do but you were asked to do. Explain what the result of that thing was. Include reasons and details in your response.

Recent decades have witnessed a burgeoning growth of numerous industries. Therefore, recruiting the right person for the position is very crucial to the development of enterprises. According to the research done by various executives from different industries, some people say, most of the employees are well-heeled from their educational qualifications and experiences but lacking from the personal qualities. In my opinion while being well-qualified and having relevant experience is important or even essential, but having the personality factors with sufficient qualifications and experience is the key. To begin with the conventional approach of checking a potential employees via curriculum vitae, Linkedin and etc. Which influence the employer to look at the educational background rather than checking the personal characteristics that will always lead to hire the nerdy personalities for the companies. Hiring a well-experienced and educated person who is known as a skilled worker is not an unwise decision, but there may be situations where these employees could not handle the soft skills like team oriented work, flexibility, positive attitudes which will cause to decrease the productivity and the quality of the working place. On the other hand, In a company the majority should be sociable people because in an office environment most people can get on the job training and not necessarily need an advanced degree or extensive experience to perform their duties. Instead, what is more important is their ability to work as a team with their co-workers and avoid workplace dispute as well as increase the productivity. This makes sense to hire people who have both soft skills and qualifications. As to conclude, having a balanced staff with sufficient qualifications and suitable personal characteristics will always keep the company in a good position by defining the company as a great place to work. Therefore, each and every employer should follow a different methodology that will cover most of the personal and professional qualifications while recruiting a candidate.