Describe a time when you were asked to give your opinion in a questionnaire or survey. You should say: What the questionnaire/survey was about Why you were asked to give your opinion What opinions you gave And explain how you felt about giving your opinion

The presence of the newspapers has been considered the most reliable news source for more than a centuries, but in recent decades newer form of media supplanted their influence. Some feel that these new sources of news are better and easy to access. In my opinion, I agree with this notion and will discuss compelling reasons in this essay. On the other hand, newspapers still hold the most popular position among newsreaders even though we are living in a digital world. First, since newspapers existed long before the introduction of the internet, most senior citizens have developed a habit of reading a newspaper every day, and they do not want to change this habit. Secondly, newspapers are a considered to other sources nowadays. This is because newspapers are usually written by professional journalists, and are thoroughly checked, edited and censored prior to their publication. On the other hand, the Internet has become an increasing dominant news source these days due to the benefits it offers. First thing that attracts people to reading news online is its easy access. With the widespread presence of the internet, people with portable devices, such as a smartphone can access a tremendous storage of news in just a few clicks. This is primarily because younger people tend to read the news online and prefers not to pay for it, so those reading newspapers, the older generations, will gradually decline. This links in with the second reason, which is that as media companies start to see a drop in income from newspapers, printing them will become unprofitable and they will be forced to find ways to make money from news online. In conclusion, although newspapers remain popular today, they will gradually be replaced by the desire to read the news through electronic sources. This may be a sad loss given their history, but unfortunately it is an unavoidable development.