Describe changes in technology that have affected your life, and explain what effect have had on you as student.

It is an iota of doubt that, infrastructure plays a significant role in an economy's growth. The better the infrastructure the better the economy. I believe equal attention must be paid to both areas by the government for the betterment of locals. When it comes to budgeting, roads require more attention. In fact, roads are in more usage than railways for travelling purpose. For everyday travelling, individual prefer to go by their cars than going by other means which shows the increase rate of by road travelling. With the increase in income and living standards as every other individual has its own car. For instance, friends going for a trip would like to enjoy their own company and would prefer their own vehicles. Due to heavy traffic, pathways get destroyed very often. So, to rebuild them requires a lot of money. Huge trucks, tractors, and other heavy weight vehicles put pressure on the roads due to which they get damaged with time. Although, properly built ways do not get disrupted very often still they have a life span. It needs maintenance at regular intervals. Despite the fact, increasing burden has on roads government does not notice much towards its betterment. While people are facing trouble reaching their destinies on time authorities are busy doing talks only. On the other hand, railways have separate pathways where only rails are moving. So, they have less tendency to get cracked. If the path is built efficiently using good quality material, it would survive for longer time with basic maintenance. For long distance locations people tend to go for this mode and travel not very often by this mean. They require much attention when they are in progress, but once established and programmed an effective check and balance could help save costs. So, in my opinion, both are of equal importance when it comes to improving the economy. But, in terms of budgeting, roads require more money as they are more in use than railways. With the increasing load maintenance span is getting shorter and shorter ultimately requiring a plethora of money.