242 Describe a writer you would like to meet. you should say: who the writer iswhat you know about this writer alreadywhat you would like to find out about him or herand explain why you would like to meet this writer.

There is a dramatic increase in the number of children have got the obseity, especially in some developed countries, where a massive amount of unhealthy food is consumed on a daily basis. Many people suppose that the government should do something to improve this issue. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this view and believe that the government as the only one who is responsible for combating the childhood obesity crisis. It is undeniable to say that the government has a major role to ensure the well-being of children. This means that when it comes to health-threatening diseases, as the childhood obesity, the government should be the one to first realize such a threat, introduce and put solutions into practice. However, apart from encouraging regular exercise and healthy diets, I doubt that the government has any further role to play. Nevertheless, I would argue that parents have more duty to combat obesity in children. The first reason to be given is that an obese child is often malnourished mainly because they could not receive enough nutrients from their food. Once parents have a poor choice of diet for their kids, a nutritional balance is probably seriously affected. This fact suggests that parents have a direct impact on improving their children’s health by choosing and maintaining the healthy eating habit which reduces sugar and fat. Moreover, the lack of physical activity is a topped reason to make children gain weight unhealthily. In fact, nowadays, most youngsters are in favour of the sedentary lifestyle and detest doing physical exercises. This means that the amount of calories from food they consume is much higher than the ones they generate, which causes the obesity. In this situation, parents are the only ones who can encourage or even force their children to do more exercises to protect their bodies from some illnesses. In conclusion, while some people suppose that the government should take responsibility to curb the obesity epidemic, I strongly believe that parents have a greater effect on improving their children’s health mainly because they can observe their kids directly.