Describe an object that is very special in your life. explain why this object is important to you.

In this age of competition, everyone strives to be better than others in some or in all aspects. This competitive nature has made people become unsatisfied, as there is also someone or something better than their current self or holdings. This constant hunger of wanting more has both positive as well as a negative side. The positive implication of it is that individuals become more hard working and work towards achieving their goals, while others who do not compliment their unsatisfactory nature with much needed perseverance, tend to resort to violence to get what they want. This essay would discuss both the aspects in detail. One hand, the people who channel this urge of being unsatisfied are known to have an ambitious personality. Such individuals work hard and selflessly devote themselves towards attaining their goals. As a result, such ambitious individuals are able to challenge their own abilities and become much better versions of themselves. For example, one of my school friends, who was never satisfied with his grades, always aimed to achieve the perfect score. This perseverance of his, ultimately helped him become a renowned scientist in the world. Hence, when a person's greed and unsatisfactory nature is properly channeled with his dedication, it would greatly benefit him. However, this nature also has a negative side of its own. Some people who are not able to compliment their greed with the much needed hard work, for them it takes a violent form. These people resort to theft, robbery and other sorts of crime in order to get their desired thing. This is mainly because, such people lack the proper guidance or are sometimes mistreated by the society and hence consider themselves as the victims of inequality. For example, many of the culprits accused of thefts are poor, illiterate people, who in their pursuit of becoming rich overnight have turned towards crime. In conclusion, this human nature, of never being satisfied and always wanting more, is what pushes people to be a much better version of themselves and is the most positive thing about this nature. However, unlike the other side of a coin, this nature proves harmful when the person resorts to unlawful measures to satisfy his urge.