Describe an important event in your life. You should say: -when it happened-what happened exactly-how it affected your life -and explain how you feel about it now.

In today’s modern world, everybody has the freedom to choose between different types of jobs depending upon their choices and convenience. While some individuals choose permanent jobs with security, others opt for part-time employment due to its flexibility. This essay will discuss why people should choose full-time jobs because of the security and balance they provide to employees. Many people prefer jobs that help them gain stability in their lives which can be attained with a permanent role in an employment. The primary reason is that these kinds of jobs offer different benefits and job guarantee which gives a sense of security during the times of financial crisis or recession. Moreover, the unnecessary hassle of finding new work is also reduced and this time can be dedicated to other important aspects of life to bring work life balance. For instance, in Australia, a full-time employee must be given a month’s notice about their termination and are paid for minimum three months after their termination. Hence, I believe full-time jobs are more lucrative and suited for people who want a sense of balance and stability in their lives. Nevertheless, there are many people who appreciate a sense of freedom in their work and do not want to be tied down to one job. Even though casual jobs do not offer various perks or job security, it allows an individual to experiment in multiple fields and gain valuable knowledge from these experiences. For example, people work in different casual jobs in different supermarkets and restaurants and switch from one job to another according to their need and flexibility. They also gain different experiences which is valuable in the future. To recapitulate, even though casual jobs may seem attractive due to its freedom to work in any field and change jobs, I think full-time jobs will lure more people towards it because of the various benefits it provides, which makes them more secure in the long run.