It s generally believed that success in fields such as art and sport can only be achieved if a person has natural talent However it s sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or artist

It is true that the prevalence of technology leads to devastating consequences for the environment. While some individuals claim that a simpler lifestyle can solve these issues, I have a conviction that people still can utilize technology to address such problems. On the one hand, in order to tackle the destructivel environmental effects caused by technological advancements, human beings should accept a simpler lifestyle. Nowadays, by the advent of cars that consume fossil fuel, the commutation of humans becomes more convenient; however, such private transport emits a substantial amount of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere, which has proven to be the main culprit of global warming and ozone depletion. Therefore, in order to alleviate environmental degradation, people should change their lifestyle into a simpler one by using environmentally friendly transportation such as bicycle. Not only does it preserve the environment intact, but it can also be used as a way of exercise to strengthen people’s health condition. On the other hand, I side with those who believe that the utilization of technology can still resolve environmental problems. A more favorable solution is to invest in greener technologies that can mitigate much of the environmental deterioration already done. Scientists have already started working on them and constituted several considerable accomplishments. For example, it is the invention of electric trains. They induce much less air pollution than diesel engines. The cars running on electricity instead of fossil fuel are another auspicious technology that can tackle environmental degradation. Likewise, greener energy sources like wind and solar may soon replace conventional energy sources like coal. In conclusion, I would argue that it is unnecessary for human beings to change their lifestyle into a simpler one, as they can make use of technological advancements to tackle the environmental issues.