Describe a special opportunity given to you. Why does this opportunity sospecial to you? Your explanation should include specific details andexamples.

In a certain number of countries, waste materials are not recycled in the proper amounts. This essay will discuss the possible causes of this problem, and any potential solutions as well. There are a couple reasons why this problem happens. The first reason happens more frequently in poor countries, which is the lack of good infrastructure for dealing with garbage and its recycling, as those countries tend to not recycle, but to bury it in landfills or maybe incinerate it. The other cause for it, also tends to happen more in poor nations, is the population unaware of this problem, and because of this, does not search for recycling centres or separate the garbage, however, the people mix the types of trash in the same bag, organic, paper, plastic, and leave them to be collected by garbage trucks that will take it to the landfill to be buried. The bad infrastructure combined with the unaware by the population make the recycling system to not work properly with these nations. Nevertheless, there are a few solutions that can be applied to fighting this issue. Firstly, raise the awareness, because, if the people has more attention directed to this problem, they can act, as an example, they can start to take their rubbish for recycling centres, and in addition, they can pressure their governments to take measures, measures as investing in more infrastructure and building more recycling centres. A second solution is to the United Nations (UN) make strict international laws for waste recycling, with severe punishments for the ones who do not obey this law, punishments as fines, and the UN should also provide assistance to countries that are too poor to implement changes. In conclusion, this issue can have many causes, poor infrastructure, unaware of it and others, as well as many solutions, educating the population, strict international laws and assistance for implementing changes in poor nations. This problem will never be solved if humanity does not take action, otherwise, it will lead to severe environmental damage in the future, and if nature is hurt, we will hurt too.