22. Who is the person you admire the most? Please give specific details andexamples in your explanation.

Today, people confront many environmental issues, and they have different views about them. While some people think that the extinction of some types of plants and animals is the most threatening problem, I believe that climate change and pollution can be more serious issues. The loss of biodiversity is considered to be the most dangerous problem as it has several negative sides. Some kinds of animals and plants that are becoming extinct play significant roles in the food chain, making this situation harmful to other species as well. Wild animals, for instance, may lose the source of food, and in turn, be under the danger of extinction if little animals that are hunted by them die out. Moreover, this situation might result in malnutrition among people since they consume some of those endangered species. However, other environmental problems, such as climate change and pollution, can be by far more disastrous. As a consequence of air pollution, water pollution, and waste products, many people are suffering from several diseases related to them. In Beijing, where these issues are real difficulties, even some people are dying from them. Furthermore, widespread deforestation and exhausting fossil fuels have been contributing to climate change. As a result, not only can rising sea levels that are derived from global warming be a disastrous issue for coastal areas, but also heat waves may kill too many people, especially in equatorial countries like India. In conclusion, although all environmental challenges are problematic, I think that climate change and pollution should be dealt with urgently since they can even cause the loss of some species of flora and fauna.