69. Describe a letter or poem or other piece of art that is important to you. Whywas it so important to you? Please include specific examples and details inyour statement.

It has been observed that children are less active and gaining weight these days. The major reasons are lack of physical activity and change in eating preferences. These problems can be overcome by developing healthy eating habits among children and incorporating regular sports activities. We have seen that youngsters are now involved in spending their leisure time playing games on computers and mobile phones. With no outdoor sports they are becoming lazy day by day. Similarly, our youngsters have their own eating preferences. According to the health survey by Malaysia’s Food Authority, it was reported that, half of the of the sampled population of teenagers preferred to eat fast food items in their meals. However, food experts suggest that excessive usage of inorganic food items and no physical activity slowdowns the metabolism system which results in gaining weight. To counter these issues, the prime responsibility lies with the parents. They should develop healthy eating habits and a proper schedule for sports activities. According to medical experts, regular exercise keeps the human body fit and brain active. A sports person has a strong immune system as compared to a non-sports person. Additionally, balanced diet is also essential to keep the human fit. Parents should consult nutritionist if necessary, as they can suggest tips to reduce weight along with proper diet plan and fitness schedule. To conclude, in today’s world we have a change in preferences among the kids. Unhealthy food items and no physical activity have created many health problems. The role of parents is essential to guide them to develop healthy routine including balanced diet and regular physical games