Describe a lesson that you enjoyed You should say: When it was What it was about What happened And explain why you liked it.

I would like to talk about a lesson in English that I enjoyed when I was still in high school. I have to admit that I was weak in English, so I determined to improve this subject by attending some English classes. My aunt, who is an online English tutor, guided me to catch up with the rest of my classmates. We mainly communicated by means of an online video calls and she gave me instructions and studying materials via email. At first, I had doubts about the new teaching method and wondered whether it was effective. But the lesson went amazingly well by her meticulous instructing. I learned many topics, but the topic “Politic”, which make me exhaust because I did not have any interest in such matters. I had to learn many new words for this topic and then we went on to revise grammar structures such as Inversion, articles which are also a tricky grammatical point. She had tailored teaching style to suit my ability so that I can master the content of the lesson. Knowing that I would get bored easily, she combined a lot of visual aids and discussion in her lecture to keep my attention. At the end of the task, she gave me a short quiz so that I could have a good grasps what I had just learned. The most fascinated thing in my online task was level of interactive learning. Although many people believe that studying online hinders the interaction between teachers and learners, I think that such attitude is behind the times. I was always relaxed and participated more actively in discussion with my teachers. Moreover, online learning does not only save time and cost, but also brings to surpass face-to-face-learning in efficiency.