Describe a drama series that you like to watch. Please say– Who are the characters? – What is it about? – Why do you like it so much?

Recently, the rising crime among youth has led to the debate whether they should be tried in court as adult or treated differently because of their age. Although some people believe that they are too young to think before they act, I personally think that youth who commit serious crime should be prosecuted in the same way as adult offenders. Those who think juvenile offenders should not be punished as harsh as adult criminals tend to focus on it potential negative effects. The common concern are it effectiveness and fairness. When people with criminal record re-enter the society, most of them are treated unfairly and likely to find it difficult to find a job. While this is particularly hard for former prisoners who committed crime when they were young and didn’t go to school, it will lead to resentment and potentially reoffend. On the other hand, the long sentence could be totally unfair because of wrong conviction. In order to attract more viewers, the media may sensationalise crime and mislead the jury and judge. Therefore, it is unfair for young criminals to serve the sentences. However, there are some reasons for give young criminals a longer prison terms as same as adult counterparts. Unlike shoplifting, vandalism, and driving without license, offenders can released after pay fine and do some community services, kidnap, rap, and murder are extremely serious crimes which involve someone’s life. Thus, long prison can stop the young criminals from pose a threat to others and make them reflect on their own behaviours in jail. Besides, criminals can still be reformed by the wide range of reformed programs provided in prison, such as counselling, vocational training, religious activities. This help them increase the employability and become law - abiding citizens. To conclude, the harsh punishment can deter young criminals from re-offend and reform them into contributing members of society. I think it should not only be introduced but also should be as severe as the sentence for adult.