where do i live? Do you think it is interesting to live there? Do you usually wear watch? Do you think time management is important? Why do you think people like to wear an elegant watch? Have you ever received a watch as a gift? Are you ever late for anything?

For ages, people have been presenting gifts as a gesture of love, good will and affection towards their loved ones. However, in modern times, many would argue that such practices lead to wastage of money as the gifts presented, to the close relatives, often tend to be less useful to them. In my opinion, this is true and strongly agree that items should not be gifted to anyone, despite of its symbolic meaning. Traditionally, presenting gifts and other valuable items has been considered as a way of expressing ones loves and affection towards the recipient, while some even gifting to show their appreciation for the person's hard work. For example, parents often gift their children with some sort of toys during their birthdays to express love, while the teacher would present something as a token of appreciation to its students for their hard work. Despite of its symbolic standing, many avoid gifting items to friends and family. In modern times, where everyone is familiar with online shopping, many purchase things which they feel are essential for them. This makes selecting something to be presented as a gift, difficult, as the presenter is unaware of the recipient's needs; leading to wastage of money. Due to this, in many of the weddings that I was invited, the host specifically mentions, not to bring gifts, in the invitation itself. In conclusion, in spite of the value that it holds and the message it conveys while presenting, a loved one, with a gift is outweighed by the difficulty in choosing the right item. Hence in my opinion, I strongly agree that people should not be encouraged to give gifts to close ones as the gift may be rendered useless to the recipient and ultimately lead to wastage of money.