Describe something you have not done so far but would like to do in the future. Please say– What is it? – When and where would you do it? – Why would you like to do it?

Many argue that governments allocate more budget for the protection of wildlife compared to the other relatively important issues. I strongly disagree with this, as the efforts of the government to prioritize problems such as economics rather than environment are highly evident in most countries. First of all, the majority of states in the world face economic issues including poverty and unemployment. Hence, the governments are allocating massive budgets to reduce poverty by introducing fiscal incentives and other initiatives instead of allocating funds for alternative energy research as an instance. In 2019, the Indonesian government allocated more than 70% of its state budget for economic development, and less than 5% to protect endangered species and to fight deforestation. Therefore, with the fact that poverty will still occur for the next few decades, the government will most likely prioritize economic over environment. Moreover, many governments still view environment problems such as deforestation and animal’s extinction as one of their least priorities and still have not allocated much money for them. These issues are deemed to be less likely affecting their citizens, and the society need food and other basic necessities from stable economy. For instance, the Indonesian government has never allocated much budget on deforestation, causing massive haze from forest burning occurring every year in Sumatra island. For the next few years at least, the government might not shift their focus to environment. In conclusion, some layer of society argue that the government spent too much money on the protection of wildlife. However, I have a different view as the policies taken by the governments have proven the otherwise.