Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Many companies are deviating from the age-long tradition of having all their staff work right from the four-walls of a physical office. It is a welcome development in this computer age where individuals can actually attend to their tasks without having to rush to work, thereby saving time and leading to better focus and concentration. An employee that works from home will save the time he is meant to spend either at the train station or at the bus park early in the morning. A recent incident in Lagos for instance, where motorcycles and tricycles were banned left many employees stranded at the bus park on an early Monday morning. Some people took to trekking, while some took to taking cargo trucks and even horses to work. There is no doubt that this set of people will arrive the office fagged out and tired. On the other hand, an employee who works from home would have saved himself from stress; he would channel energy into achieving his task promptly and effectively. Moreover, the computer age does not necessarily require one to be caged to a particular space. With softwares such as Sharepoint, Skype for Business and Hip Chat, individuals located in different places can actually communicate effectively at an affordable cost. Sadly, a lot of employees day-in-day-out rush to the office to do on their fancy computers what they can actually do from their homes. Furthermore, in this age where the life expectancy rate is on a continuous and worrying decline decade after decade, working from home can help increase the life expectancy rate by reducing the stress level of individuals. Conclusively, I strongly recommend that organisations embrace the development as it will increase the concentration and focus of their staff, reduce stress, save time and cost, and ultimately increase the productivity of their staffs.