Demand for food is increasing worldwide What is the cause of this What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough

Nowadays, tourism generates a significant proportion of income for many countries throughout the world, but it has its drawbacks too. In my opinion, I consider this phenomenon can bring about more advantages for economic growth compared to any other problem it might bring. Despite the drawbacks mentioned below, I believe the benefits gained by tourism industry are extremely useful for the country’s future. Firstly, tourist spends money on a wide range of services, including hotels, amusements, transportation, food and medical services. This way, tourism yields an additional income, greatly supporting the country’s economy. Secondly, this increases the level of employment by bringing new jobs. To illustrate further, the influx of tourists results in a larger demand in restaurant workers, tour guides, hotel staff and employees of retail services, exhorting business owners to hire more people for these positions. Admittedly, there are some issues involved when tourists visit the country. One problem is that it can lead to growth in the crime rate. The presence of tourists having large sums of money to spend and carrying expensive jewellery and different devices such as cameras and smartphones, increases the attraction for criminals and brings with it activities such as robbery. Another negative aspect is that many places are being destroyed by tourists who do not behave with respect to nature, ancient buildings, temples and monuments. For example, Red Sea that already lost half of its corals because of people who want to take some to them to their homes or damage them by standing on them. To conclude, although tourists can have certain negative effects, it has an extremely positive influence on the country’s economy and provides a large number of new jobs for the local people.