Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous.

Nowadays, the issue that children are highly engaged in watching television has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this concern can be attributed to a whole host of reasons, some feasible solutions should be taken into account to address this problem. There are a number of reasons to explain for screen addiction in children. First, since there are thousands of attractive entertaining shows, movies and music at disposal, they trigger children’s curiosity to binge- watch all day. In fact, intriguing motions and contents on TV makes children glue their eyes on, which also make them lose track of time and forget other priorities, like studying. Second, by working with full-time schedules, parents have no choice but to leave their children with TV for mental rewards. This means that they hardly find enough time to play with their offspring, making children resort to watching TV in their free time. Nevertheless, there are a variety of solutions to reverse this trend. First, in order to break a screen habit in children, parents should take responsibilities to set a daily limit on watching TV of their offspring. For example, parents are supposed to manage their children’s screen time strictly, children are only allowed to watch television for a certain period of time and they can only watch TV when they have their parents’ permission, which not only helps them not being short-sighted, but also reduces autism in children. Second, if possible, parents ought to spend more leisure time for their offspring in lieu of heading on making money. Plenty of evidence suggests that they are responsible for hanging out with children like going to museums, zoos, swimming pool and galvanizing more sport activities for their children to play, which helps them augment physical strength and improve the indispensable living skills in life. In conclusion, although this issue is caused by some reasons, there are not without workable solutions to tackle that. By controlling children on sticking eyes on TV and encouraging them to attend to outdoor activities, parents can prevent their offspring from being addicted to television.