Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous.

In recent year, alternative ways of medicines have become an integral part of many elderly people, though a number of enthusiasts argue that these unauthorised options are not scientifically proven and it may lead to a disaster on the way ahead. However, I do not accord with the above mentioned statement that any option instead of medicine can be detrimental to our human bodies and in this essay, I explore my views with pertinent examples. First and foremost, alternative methods such as healthy food habit, exercise routine, and so forth direct to natural ways to cure people, thus leading people to enable an organic lifestyle, whereas medicines are composed of many chemicals and unknown particles. This is indeed unfortunate because many residents may become severely sick if they stop following their prescription. For instance, a Harvard Study reveals in late 2011 that 70% of patients with heart disease in Michigan are addicted to some pharmaceutical companies' painkillers that they cannot resume. In order to achieve independence from this approach, people, therefore, should enrol for options which can replace medicines. On the other hand, any kind of advanced medicines or medical treatments would not only be costly, but also be detrimental for a patient's future day. While people are turning to these alternative medical ways, they are saving money as well as their health. For example, Keto diet has pushed a number of diabetic individuals, who maintained regular sugar balance, in the whole world to give up their essential medicines. Furthermore, tea or herbal foods have been consumed in ancient centuries to recover quickly from illness. In conclusion, the wave of using the alternative option of medicine will keep people healthy and save a good amount of money, despite the hard evidence for medicines to cure everyone.